# Proposal to the Annual General Meeting ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF QT GROUP PLC

The Board proposes to the Annual General Meeting that the following five (5) persons, who have agreed to accept the positions in question, will be appointed to Qt Group Plc's Board of Directors until the end of the company's next AGM following the election: Robert Ingman, Matti Rossi, Leena Saarinen, Tommi Uhari and Kai Öistämö.

## Robert Ingman, b. 1961, M.Sc. (Eng.), M.Sc. (Econ.)

Digia Board Member since 2010 and Vice Chairman of the Board since 2012. Chairman of the Board's Nomination Committee and member of the Compensation Committee. Full-time Chairman of the Board of Ingman Group Oy Ab. His previous posts include Managing Director at Arla Ingman Oy Ab (2007-2011) and Ingman Foods Oy Ab (1997-2006). Chairman of the Board of Etteplan Plc and Halti Ltd. Member of the Board at Arla Ltd., Evli Pankki Plc and M-Brain Ltd.

## Matti Rossi, b. 1966, Doctor of Philosophy

Matti Rossi is Professor of Information Systems Science in the Department of Information and Service Economy at Aalto University (2010–) and Docent in Information System Development at Lappeenranta University of Technology (2003–). Previous posts include that of Professor of Information Systems at the Helsinki School of Economics (1999–2009), Visiting Professor and Visiting Associate Professor at several universities in the United States (2007–2008, 1997–1998), and Researcher at Erasmus University Rotterdam in the Netherlands (1998–1999) and the University of Jyväskylä (1985–1998). He is Chairman of the Board of Syncron Tech Oy (2015–). Previously, he has served as a member of the Advisory Committee of the Foundation for Finnish Inventions (2010– 2015), a member of the board of Syncron Tech Oy (2007–2014) and in several positions of trust in Aalto University and the Association of Information Systems (AIS).

## Leena Saarinen, b. 1960, M.Sc. (Food technology)

Digia Board Member since 2012. Member of the Board's Compensation Committee and Audit Committee. Currently works as a board professional, holding Board chairman or Board member roles in various companies, including Helsingin Palvelut Ltd., Arla Ltd., Arcus-Gruppen AS and Etteplan Plc. Her previous posts include Managing Director at Suomen Lähikauppa Ltd. (2007-2010), President and CEO at Altia Corporation (2005-2007) and various positions at Unilever (1990-2005). Member of the Advisory Board of Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company (2008-2012) and Luottokunta (2008-2011). Member of the Board at Outokumpu Plc (2003-2011) and Atria Plc (2006-2007).

## Tommi Uhari, b. 1971, M.Sc. (Eng.)

Digia Board Member since 2010. Member of the Board's Audit Committee and Nomination Committee. Currently holds board member and strategic advisor roles in various companies. Co-Founder and CEO at UROS Ltd. (2011-2015). His previous posts include management team member of ST Microelectronics (2006-2010), various managerial positions at ST's joint ventures ST-NXP Wireless and ST-Ericsson (2008-2010), head of ST's Wireless Business Unit (2006-2008) and Director of Nokia Wireless and SW platforms units at Nokia (1999-2006).

## Kai Öistämö, b. 1964, Doctor of Technology, M.Sc. (Engineering)

Digia Board Member since 2015. Member of the Board's Compensation Committee. A professional board member, currently Chairman of the Board at Fastems Oy, Helvar Oy and University of Tampere and Board Member at InterDigital Technology Corporation and Sanoma Corporation. His

previous posts include Chief Development Officer at Nokia until the autumn of 2014 and a member of the Nokia Group Executive Board in 2006–2014. Obtained his Doctorate in Technology (Signal Processing) from Tampere University of Technology in 1992.