

## Proposal to the Annual General Meeting

#### **ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

The Board's Nomination Committee proposes to the Annual General Meeting that the following five (5) persons, who have agreed to accept the positions in question, will be appointed to Digia's Board of Directors until the end of the next AGM in spring 2017: current Board members Päivi Hokkanen, Robert Ingman, Pertti Kyttälä, Seppo Ruotsalainen and, as a new member, Martti Ala-Härkönen.

#### **Current Board members:**

## Päivi Hokkanen, b. 1959, M.Sc. (Econ.)

Digia Board Member since 2012. Chairman of the Board's Compensation Committee. CIO and Executive Group member at A-Katsastus Group Oy since 1.9.2012. Her previous posts include CIO at Sanoma Plc (2009-2012) and at Stockmann Plc (2002-2009), Director at SysOpen Plc (1998-2002) and various positions at Cap Gemini Plc (1995-1998) and Kansallisrahoitus Ltd. (1984-1995). Member of the Directors' Institute of Finland. Member of the Board at the Finnish Information Processing Association (2010-2011).

# Robert Ingman, b. 1961, M.Sc. (Eng.), M.Sc. (Econ.)

Digia Board Member since 2010 and Vice Chairman of the Board since 2012. Chairman of the Board's Nomination Committee and member of the Compensation Committee. Full-time Chairman of the Board of Ingman Group Oy Ab. His previous posts include Managing Director at Arla Ingman Oy Ab (2007-2011) and Ingman Foods Oy Ab (1997-2006). Chairman of the Board of Etteplan Plc and Halti Ltd. Member of the Board at Arla Ltd., Evli Pankki Plc and M-Brain Ltd.

## Pertti Kyttälä, b. 1950, M.Sc. (Econ.)

Digia Board member since 2005 and Chairman of the Board since 2010. Chairman of the Board's Audit Committee and member of the Nomination Committee. Managing Director of Peranit Ltd. His previous posts include CEO at Radiolinja Ltd (1999-2003), IT Director at Helsinki Telephone Company (1997-1999), Managing Director at Samlink Ltd (1994-1997) and Managing Director and Deputy Managing Director at Sp-palvelu Ltd (1991-1994). Member of the Directors' Institute of Finland.

## Seppo Ruotsalainen, b. 1954, M.Sc (Eng), Lic. Tech

Digia Board Member since 2012. Member of the Board's Audit Committee. Currently works as a board professional holding board chairman, board member, investor and strategic advisor roles in various technology and software companies. His previous assignments include President and CEO at Tekla Corporation (1998-2003), SVP at F-Secure Corporation (2008-2009), EVP at Oy LM Ericsson Ab (1994-1998) and Sales Director at Hewlett Packard (1982-1993) as well as Chairman of the Board at Commit Oy, AniLinker Oy, Fountain Park Oy and Finnish Information Association (2004-2006). Member of the Directors' Institute of Finland and FiBAN (Finnish Business Angels Network), Chairman of the Board at Mikkelin Puhelinosuuskunta MPY, member of the Board at Profict Partners Ltd. and Viabile Ltd.

## A new Board member:

## Martti Ala-Härkönen, b. 1965, Dr.Sc. (Econ.), Lic.Sc. (Tech.)

Martti Ala-Härkönen is currently CFO of Cramo (2006–), with responsibilities including the Group's business planning, M&A, legal functions and investor relations. He has previously worked as Senior Vice President, Finance and Administration for WM-Data Oy (2004–2006), Senior Vice President for



Business Development and Chief Financial Officer at Novo Group Plc (1998–2004) and Finance Manager, Manager Corporate Finance with Postipankki Plc (1995–1998). He is a member of the board of Pihlajalinna Oyj (2015–) and has previously served on the boards of directors of Silta Oy (2004–2005) and Komartek Oyj (2001–2004).